Our technical articles

Osteoarthritis: treatment options

When dealing with osteoarthritis in the knee, surgery becomes a consideration when conservative treatments like medications, physical therapy, and lifestyle changes no longer provide relief. However, before jumping into knee surgery, exploring alternatives is crucial.

mehr lesen

Velys Knee Robot versus other Robots in Knee Surgery

The field of robotics in knee surgery has seen significant advancements, with the Velys Knee Robot emerging as a groundbreaking technology poised to revolutionize the landscape. This article aims to delve into the nuances of the Velys Knee Robot and compare it with other robots used in knee surgeries.

mehr lesen

Functional Training will help you.

Functional training has emerged as a cornerstone in the realm of fitness, challenging traditional workout methods by prioritizing movement patterns and exercises that mimic real-life activities. This approach aims to enhance overall functionality, improve strength, stability, mobility, and flexibility to better equip individuals for their daily tasks and activities.

mehr lesen

VELYS®-: Spitzentechnologie & Innovation für ein neues Level der Versorgung von Kniepatienten

Velys der neue Knie-Roboter für die Durchführung einer Knietotalprothese

mehr lesen

Glaubst du an die Physiotherapie? Wir schon!

Ja, wir glauben an die Wirksamkeit der Physiotherapie.

mehr lesen

Total Knee Arthroplasty using Knee Surgery Robot versus Manual Technique:

The use of a knee surgery robot versus manual techniques involves several considerations. Robots in surgery have gained attention due to their potential precision, but both methods have their advantages and limitations.

mehr lesen

Knee arthritis = knee prosthesis?

They are dynamic, active, in their best age! But every now and then when exercising, your knee pinches. But not because of osteoarthritis? In fact, you do not yet see yourself as wearing a prosthesis.

mehr lesen

Stretching

Stretching (German stretching, stretching gymnastics) is a stretchy term. However, “stretching” is usually understood as a possible method to improve mobility. This involves bringing the muscle group to be stretched while flexing or stretching the adjacent joints.

mehr lesen

Swiss Functional Fitness Swiss Championships

The competition on 08.06.2019 was a resounding success. Thanks again to the organizers and the athletes for the great performances and the good entertainment! We are looking forward to the next event.

mehr lesen

Functional Rehabilitation Program

A rehabilitation and treatment program in collaboration with the sports orthopedics practice Aklin, ALL IN physiotherapy and CrossFit Bern.

mehr lesen

Sports medicine and performance tests

We are pleased to finally be able to offer performance tests in the Aklin practice. These examinations and consultations are carried out in the Aklin practice by Roger Vogel, certified trainer of elite sport and sports medicine specialist.

mehr lesen

Meet ROSA, the robot-assisted surgical assistant

The ROSA Knee System gives your surgeon even greater accuracy1 to ensure that your knee replacement fits and functions as precisely as possible.

mehr lesen

We are here for you

Get in touch with us. We are happy to advise you.

Get in touch now

Nos articles techniques

Arthrose : options de traitement

Lorsqu'il s'agit d'arthrose du genou, la chirurgie devient une option à envisager lorsque les traitements conservateurs tels que les médicaments, la physiothérapie et les changements de mode de vie n'apportent plus de soulagement. Cependant, avant de se lancer dans la chirurgie du genou, il est crucial d'explorer d'autres solutions.

mehr lesen

Le robot Velys Knee par rapport à d'autres robots dans le domaine de la chirurgie du genou

Le domaine de la robotique en chirurgie du genou a connu des avancées importantes, le robot Velys Knee devenant une technologie révolutionnaire prête à révolutionner le paysage. Cet article vise à approfondir les nuances du robot Velys Knee et à le comparer à d'autres robots utilisés dans les chirurgies du genou.

mehr lesen

L'entraînement fonctionnel vous y aidera.

L'entraînement fonctionnel est devenu la pierre angulaire du fitness, remettant en question les méthodes d'entraînement traditionnelles en donnant la priorité aux schémas de mouvement et aux exercices qui imitent les activités de la vie réelle. Cette approche vise à améliorer la fonctionnalité globale, à améliorer la force, la stabilité, la mobilité et la flexibilité afin de mieux équiper les individus pour leurs tâches et activités quotidiennes.

mehr lesen

VELYS®-: Spitzentechnologie & Innovation für ein neues Level der Versorgung von Kniepatienten

Velys der neue Knie-Roboter für die Durchführung einer Knietotalprothese

mehr lesen

Glaubst du an die Physiotherapie? Wir schon!

Ja, wir glauben an die Wirksamkeit der Physiotherapie.

mehr lesen

Total Knee Arthroplasty using Knee Surgery Robot versus Manual Technique:

The use of a knee surgery robot versus manual techniques involves several considerations. Robots in surgery have gained attention due to their potential precision, but both methods have their advantages and limitations.

mehr lesen

Arthrite du genou = prothèse du genou ?

Ils sont dynamiques, actifs, dans leur meilleur âge ! Mais de temps en temps, lorsque vous faites de l'exercice, votre genou se pince. Mais pas à cause de l'arthrose ? En fait, vous ne vous considérez pas encore comme portant une prothèse.

mehr lesen

Étirement

L'étirement (étirement allemand, gymnastique d'étirement) est un terme extensible. Cependant, « l'étirement » est généralement considéré comme une méthode possible pour améliorer la mobilité. Cela implique d'étirer le groupe musculaire tout en fléchissant ou en étirant les articulations adjacentes.

mehr lesen

Championnats suisses de fitness fonctionnel

Le concours du 08.06.2019 a été un succès retentissant. Merci encore aux organisateurs et aux athlètes pour les belles performances et le bon divertissement ! Nous attendons avec impatience le prochain événement.

mehr lesen

Programme de réadaptation fonctionnelle

Un programme de rééducation et de traitement en collaboration avec le cabinet d'orthopédie sportive Aklin, la physiothérapie ALL IN et CrossFit Bern.

mehr lesen

Médecine du sport et tests de performance

Nous sommes heureux de pouvoir enfin proposer des tests de performance dans le cabinet Aklin. Ces examens et consultations sont réalisés au cabinet Aklin par Roger Vogel, entraîneur certifié du sport d'élite et spécialiste en médecine du sport.

mehr lesen

Découvrez ROSA, l'assistante chirurgicale assistée par robot

Le système ROSA Knee offre à votre chirurgien une précision1 encore plus grande pour garantir que votre prothèse de genou s'adapte et fonctionne aussi précisément que possible.

mehr lesen

Nous sommes là pour vous

Entrez en contact avec nous. Nous sommes là pour vous conseiller.

Entrez en contact dès maintenant